ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Schedule, Format, Teams, and Venues

Hello Readers, Welcome to JKBOSE Store! In this article, I, Mufayaiz Wani, will delve into the exciting details surrounding the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 – from its schedule and format to the list of teams and venues.

ICC T20 World Cup 2024: Schedule, Format, Teams, and Venues

ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule

The much-anticipated 9th Men’s Cricket World Cup Tournament organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC) is slated to commence on June 4th, 2024. The event will witness the participation of 20 national cricket teams.

Format of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024

The tournament’s format is designed to intensify the competition. The 20 qualified teams will be divided into four groups, each comprising five teams. The top two teams from each group will advance to the Super 8’s Round, followed by a knockout stage leading to the semifinals and the championship game.

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Teams

The roster boasts prominent cricketing nations like West Indies, Australia, England, India, and more. Additionally, qualifying matches will determine the last two competing teams.

1. West Indies

2. Australia

For All Updates of JKBOSE, JKSSB, JKBOPEE , Jobs and Scholarships... JOIN NOW

3. England

4. India

5. Netherlands

6. New Zealand

7. Pakistan

8. South Africa

9. Sri Lanka

10. Afghanistan

11. Bangladesh

12. Ireland

13. Scotland

14. Guinea

15. Papua New Guinea

16. Canada

17. Nepal

18. Oman

Two spots are yet to be decided, adding to the tournament’s suspense.

Hosts and Venues for ICC T20 World Cup 2024

The esteemed tournament will be hosted jointly by the West Indies and the United States. The venues selected for this cricket extravaganza include stadiums across the West Indies and the USA, showcasing a global celebration of the sport.


The selected venues:

  • Arnosqueen’s Park Oval – St Vincent and The Grenadines
  • Vale Stadium – Trinidad and Tobago
  • Grand Prairie Stadium, Central Broward Park, Eisenhower Park Stadium – United States of America
  • Sir Vivian Richards Stadium – Antigua and Barbuda
  • Kensington Oval – Barbados
  • Windsor Park – Dominica
  • Providence Stadium – Guyana
  • Daren Sammy Cricket Ground – Saint Lucia

Qualifying Rounds and Outlook

The ICC’s decision to expand the tournament to 20 teams for the first time aims to foster global cricketing talent. While 12 teams have secured their spots, the remaining eight will emerge from regional qualifiers across continents.

This inclusive structure provides a platform for emerging cricketing nations to display their prowess on a world stage, promising unforeseen twists and turns on the path to cricketing glory.

As we eagerly anticipate the ICC T20 World Cup 2024, Remember, for the latest updates, visit [JKBOSE Store](www.jkbosestore.com).

Leave a Comment